About Kwara testing Print
Written by kuda   
Saturday, 07 July 2007 09:54

Kwara State was created on 27 May 1967, when the Federal Military Government of GeneralĀ Yakubu Gowon broke the four regions that then constituted the Federation of Nigeria into 12 states. At its creation, the state was made up of the former Ilorin and Kabba provinces of the then Northern Region and was initially named the West Central State but later changed to "Kwara", a local name for theĀ River Niger

Last Updated on Wednesday, 23 June 2010 19:55